Plastic Free Cheese

Today my husband and I took the train into L.A. to check out the Grand Central Market, and we actually got plastic-free cheese. It’s not really feasible to take a three-hour round trip just for cheese, but I will keep that in mind every time I’m in L.A. so I can keep my cheese-related plastic waste down.

Not all of their cheeses were plastic-free; in fact, most of them were wrapped in just as much plastic as the ones at the grocery store, but our favorite Spanish cheeses were safe. There was also an organic butcher, but I didn’t feel like raw meat on an hour and a half train ride was wise, so I didn’t ask if they could put things in my own container. Next time I’ll come prepared with ice packs, maybe.

It’s not a great solution since it’s so far away, but it is an option, and options are good.

This entry was posted in Environmentalism, Plastic-Free Living and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

