Paper Tape Question

During my decluttering last summer, I found enough Scotch tape to last me the next three years at home, so it’s probably not urgent for me to buy paper tape yet, but I might so I can model responsible behavior in my classroom. If the paper tape works out, then I could donate my remaining plastic tape, I suppose.

But one thing makes me hesitate. Can I easily remove paper tape from windows? Most of my classroom is made up of windows, so that’s where I put up posters and flyers. If paper tape is likely to stick there forever, I would be in violation of my school’s guidelines (granted, they’re guidelines I haven’t heard mention of since thirteen years ago, but maybe that’s because we all make sure not to leave tape residue on the windows).

Can anyone with experience let me know?

Thanks!

This entry was posted in Environmentalism, Plastic-Free Living and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

