Well, That Was a Complete Failure

Wednesday morning I was still recovering from the flu, so when I packed my lunch, everything looked disgusting. I ended up not packing much, which means by the time I got to my afternoon meeting and was feeling better, I was ravenous. I could have waited an hour to eat at home, but the plastic in my way was actually invisible to me until I’d already filled my (disposable paper) plate with grapes from a plastic bag, a bag of Pirate’s Booty, cherries from a plastic bag, cheese from a plastic bag, and salami from a plastic bag. Earlier in the day, I’d also won a pack of Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups from a student who was giving out prizes during her post-presentation quiz.

I can’t change any of that, but I can feel guilty about it and admit to it, both of which should help me resist the next time I’m in a similar situation.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

